Snow, Fireman Jacket, and a bit Homesick

Dear mom and dad,

It’s hard to budget money when you need to eat and food is a bit expensive. There aren’t a lot of members so I can’t be fed a lot by them, and everything is on a schedule. I still have some cash and I got your package. Thank you, I love it. I already sent the letter, so it should be there soon. Hope everything continues to go well.
It snowed. Like, Thursday.

image4
I got my fireman’s jacket, it’s so cool, I love it. Investigator gave me it. We were hanging out with him. Just a little tired, been busy for the past couple weeks. Been working on being a better companion. It’s harder than I’d like, but I need to soften my heart. Tell the kids I love them.

image3
Today was… The first day I was truly homesick. Trying to butt heads in the morning with the companion on whether he should get up out of bed and go to the gym or him just snap at me for trying to get him like I asked. I had to walk around outside for an hour and a half to get close to the work out that I would have gotten at the gym. I’m not going to beat around the bush. I need some advice. I prayed for Heavenly Father to soften my heart, but it’s hard. I’m also trying to stay focused on the mission, but all the conflict my comp is making isn’t helping. That’s been the hardest part of the mission. It sometimes seems like he’s out to get me. Please, I need some help.

Hope everything at home is going great, I love you all. I loved the package and I’ll try and get some heavenly help for my problems. I keep you all in my prayers. I also wouldn’t mind a little bit of money on my card. Or, if you can, send me Reese’s old MP3. I can use it for exercise, so long as I doesn’t have contraband music. If that is possible, I’d love you. Otherwise, I’m holding up.

Love,
Elder Candland
KWM 2016-2018

PS

 

Since it is almost Conference, I was wondering if you could send me the Monkey bread Recipe. I want to feel close to home when I watch it. I’d love if you could send it to me.

 

Love,

Elder Candland

Leave a Reply

