Birthdays and Baptisms

I’m older. I am older than most of the missionaries I came out with. Sigh.

 

Been a sick week. Had another baptism today and will be having my 6th baptism. 6th! Todd was baptized my 1st week here, I physically baptized Bob and Jesse Graham and Nixon Tataipu was baptized yesterday on my birthday!

Next week is Jamie Funk’s, the most golden investigator ever. He would be baptized today if possible. He’s 19 and is just eating up everything. He loves church, YSA FHE, the addiction recovery program, everything we give him that involves the church. He studies the BoM every day and wants to meet every night.

 

Was almost in a tornado. I didn’t die, but I really wanted to see a tornado. I made a couple of videos while Kansas was freaking out with me, my zl who I was on exchanges on and the Spanish elders who thought biking was a good idea.

I love Topeka. I’m in a ward with really cool members who love missionary work. Also had an awesome bday, thanks for all the emails and the letters/packages. I love them.
Been working on humility lately. I try not to let myself fall into a rut, or to get lazy. Elder Limb, the red head in the district pic, is the best thing to happen to me so far on the mission. I don’t think I’d have learned as much as I am if I was anywhere else.image2

I’m blessed because of all the miracles I’ve seen out here. Been going HAAM out here, making every day count. That’s all Lord wants us to do every day of the life He has given us. I’m super grateful to everybody who is supporting me on my mission. I’ll send more videos!

Love,
Elder Candland
KWM 2016-2018

Leave a Reply

