Howdy from Top City! aka Topeka

Howdy from Top City!

Elder Limb is my new comp. He was the AP when I got here and prez told me that the reason why is because the Lord wants me to soak up all of his AP knowledge and to be a leader. I don’t wanna do that. I like just doing missionary work, not paper work.

I got a really nice apartment and car, but the last elder had bad knees, so they used up all the miles. So I bike… You happy, Mom?

The ward is super sick and super supportive of the missionaries. We get fed a crap ton. Too bad I still have money, or else I’d be saving it. Mom, I kinda need some more dinero, preferably as soon as possible so in case I need some in an emergency, I’m not completely useless.

Had baptism, his name is Todd. He is super awesome, living in this house pretty much full of recent converts. Have another on May 1st. Nixon got special permission for that so his dad could go. And it’s my birthday, it’s pretty awesome. Also met Jaime, the most solid 19 year old I’ve ever met. He is full of the most heartfelt desire to come unto Christ and is planning to be baptized on the 7th. He is awesome and so ready for it.

Elder Limb, my new trainer is awesome. Is super otoi ( if you are confused remember to check out the KWM Dictionary of Missionary Lingo) and just passionate about missionary work. We have been working hard for the past couple of days. He leaves for home in a couple of weeks, so got to soak up his red head AP knowledge as fast as I can. He’s from Beaver, Utah. Also got a haircut. That’s also why I’m broke.

To my famila and friends, learned an important lesson from God this week. He knows better. I’ve never really understood until now. I can see this is where I am meant to be, and there are people who I am meant to meet. If someone in your priesthood leadership tells you the Lord’s will, do it. You cannot do better than he who is perfect. I can’t do it, since I’m so far from perfect. Hope the Lord can work miracles in my heart.

Love,
Elder Candland
KWM 2016-2018

Leave a Reply

