There Shalt be a Dunking!

Hey, everybody!

Super pumped for Thursday, our boy Derek is being baptized then! I am so stoked for the guy, love all of Topeka so much. Derek is so solid, and so is our boy Keith. He has a port in his chest, but they plan on removing it and making it possible for him to be baptized. Pray for him, because his health is deteriorating.

Been a super awesome week, met a bunch of people who are ready for the gospel.

The Whyte family, all of whom are super interested. The grandfather was calling us angels and bros. Kinda weird, because we are probably the furthest from looking like angels but who can judge?

Also met Chichita, who lost her husband from cancer. She has been more and more open to the message of Christ bringing peace to those who accept. If you have any suggestions to share with her, preferably from the Book of Mormon so she can know why we LDS people find solace and comfort in a book, please send them.

Met Annette with her brother Warth. Been setting up another return appointment. She is a sweet old lady.

Then there is Bobby, who also lost his wife to cancer. He says he wakes up and cries because of what he feels when he sees that empty side of that bed. Any suggestions? I want to stress eternal families and the temple, where we can be sealed for time and all eternity.

Finally, Stacy and Thomasena Brown, a married couple. Thomasena has cancer (sorry, but everybody seems to get cancerūüėę) Stacy is planning on getting his minister license, but I think he should join the true church and be baptized so he can get sealed to his wife for all eternity.

Get to ride bikes this week……… Yayūüė≠

Might go to the zoo, or the thrift store, I don’t know.

Hope everything is good down in Arid Arizona. I miss the non-humidity.

Been reading a lot from the New Testament, because of the fact that if I don’t know what Christ said in 1st ministry in Jerusalem. Why would I even bother to quote his 2nd in the Americas? Anyways, I was reading in John 6:25 all the way through 71, where Christ proclaims and teaches he is the bread of life. I began to wonder about what am I teaching these people. In essence, I wasn’t teaching, but spiritually feeding them the bread of life, for who eats of it, shall find eternal life. May I also add, they may also find eternal joy and peace.

Christ said to one person who asked him where he came from:

26 Jesus answered them and said, Verily, verily, I say unto you, Ye seek me, not because ye saw the miracles, but because ye did eat of the loaves, and were filled.

 

Can I bear my testimony?

As members of a church that is set up and sustained by the holy one of Israel, we must feed these people spiritually. If we hold back the loaves for ourselves, the miracle of feeding 5,000 would never be. Could you imagine Peter saying he would keep all this for himself?¬† He gave it all to the people after he had been filled. SO, if you aren’t filled by the gospel of Christ, do so now. Speak to bishop or whomever has the priesthood keys to help you if you need it. Read and truly study the scriptures, feast upon the words of Christ. Offer all you have to the Lord. As the Apostles gave to the people, the loaves and fishes were multiplied and they were never without.

I so testify that I am not without the bread of life, and shall give it all until the day the Lord of Lords shall come back to earth to claim His people. I love him as I love each and every one of you. I will give and bear this cross. In the sacred name of Jesus Christ, Amen.

 

Love,

Elder Candland

KWM 2016-2018

Leave a Reply

