Cabin Fever VI: Return of the Headache

November 28, 2016

This week has been hard. I had gotten pretty sick, and so Sister Worthington finally got me to go to a urgent care. I was diagnosed with bronchitis, and I am still coughing up a storm. But all I can remember is the example of one of my past companions, Elder Limb, who tried to work, even when he was sick. It was hard, but I can tell the Lord that I tried my hardest to do his will.

We were able to see some of the investigators, but a lot of them were out of town, and then I had a huge allergic reaction at the member’s home  who were wonderful  enough to feed us, because they have cats, and I’m allergic to cats. I coughed so hard I forget who I was, where I was and why the room was spinning, after a minute, I remembered who I was, where I was, but still no idea why everything was moving. Sister Baker asked me, “Are you allergic to something?”

“Just cats,” I said.

They rushed me over to our apartment and got my inhaler, but I was still struggling. I could breathe, was always wheezing, was very tired all the time. I tried to work, but after a 3 minute bike ride, I was hacking and praying for the Lord to let me live.

We were able to get this woman named Deronda, or DD, to come to church. She loves the church, but she has a hard time with the Word of Wisdom and Priesthood authority. She believes she is already saved. I want to just show her that it’s impossible to act with power without authority, but I must let her open her eyes, instead of myself trying to pry her eyes open to witness the truth. We read D&C 89 with her and committed her to live the Word of Wisdom, and we are going to follow up with her praying about it on Tuesday.

I promise that this week we are going to go hard, no matter what.

image1-1

This is my comp, Elder Colton. He doesn’t know I’m taking a picture of him.
Love,
Elder Candland
KWM 2016-2018
Leave a Reply

