Mindy

image1-1

January 16, 2017

I’m so blessed to be a missionary, even if I’m not a great one. My life feels meaningful when directed towards the savior. Before my mission, I lived moment to moment, living it for myself. But as my mission works great miracles in my soul, I feel redeemed and I wish that everyone can feel the way I do now, for the rest of eternity. I’m heartbroken with those wandering from the fold of God, and my soul weeps for those who look and will not eat from the tree of life. But I sincerely hope that one of the convert stays actively engaged, never falling for temptation. The Quorum of the 12 Apostles want at least one convert from each missionary. That is, they want the missionary to be converted. I hope and pray to be converted for the rest of my days, to have it engraved into my soul and etched into my being. I love he savior, who suffered all things for mankind, out of love for his eternal father and his fellow brothers and sisters, and bleed from every pore, wept many tears for everyone individually, and lifted his cross to be scourged by his people. To think, he did this all out of love?

Charity is the pure love of Christ.

We’ve had the coolest miracles Yet! We found out yesterday that Mindy quit smoking and is going strong. She got pretty sick and it was her nurse, not the doctor who told her to quit. But her nurse told her she can’t smoke for a week and she decided to quit fully and she’s been going  strong, and she is preparing for baptism on the 28th!

She is so awesome and will be a great member. Too bad church got cancelled up here. There was supposed to be a big storm, but it never came, it just rained a bit. Man, we had 4 people coming to church, and they choose to cancel our services!? It threw off the day completely, and we had more time on Sunday than we planned. Oh well, what can you do.

I hope this week is going well for everyone!

 

Love,
Elder Candland
KWM 2016-2018
Leave a Reply

