Goodbye 2nd, Hello 1st!

So, today is the day the transfer doc got dropped, and I’m now opening a new area. In Lawrence Baby! I’m going to the 1st Ward to be with Elder Christensen. He came out and was MTC companions with my son, Elder Goldsberry. He’s going to one of my baby areas to be a District Leader in the Kaw valley Ward in Topeka. He’s going to kill it up there, he’s such a good missionary. He’ll get to meet Jamie Funk, one of my recent converts Topeka.

I am pretty stoked; but I’m sad to leave all of the people here. I’m also super glad I’ll be so close to Robert for his baptism, and I’ll still get to baptize him. He’s such a good guy. Elder Gidney is going down to Bel Aire and is going to be a Zone Leader, and sisters are now taking control of our area.

I would usually include a list of people we saw this week, however, I’ll not be here to tell you how they are progressing, so I’m just going to say Robert is great, DD is finally really seeking truth (an old lady we teach, in case you didn’t know or forgot) and not a lot of people like to answer their doors in our area.

That is all, but I’ll also leave with my testimony, that the atonement isn’t just an event that happened 2,000 years ago, but it is all powerful and happens every day. You can change, and it will save your life. I am so thankful for a man who became my savior for me, to take upon himself the pains of this world for all of us.

I love you all tons, and I’ve got to pack to move five miles away.

Also, I hope you guys have a great week! Shout out to my little sister’s birthday in a couple of days

 

Love,

Elder Candland

KWM 2016-2018

Leave a Reply

