It’s Been a Good Week

April 24, 2017

download

We’ve been having a good week, especially since we have found some sweet people to work with, one of them is named Kenneth, who’s the coolest guy ever. He is Erika’s fiance, who is the mom of this solid family we are working with. They love to play ball, and they all came to church this Sunday. Kenneth is pretty cool, he’s a rapper, and he’s talking about us going to one of his recording sessions.
We’ve also been talking to this man named CJ, who is a pretty dope dude, who’s now praying about baptism.
We have interviews with President tomorrow, pretty excited to talk to him again. I feel like I’ve changed so much over the past year, and it only feels like yesterday I left the MTC. I have my last birthday on my mission and it signals me growing up, something so different and weird. I’ve grown up so much and given so much to the Lord, Jesus Christ, yet I know I can give more.
I’m praying to find out what more I can give, and the strength to do so.
Love you guys tons!

Love,
Elder Candland
KWM 2016-2018
Leave a Reply

